Upcoming Events


September 25, 2019

Check out our new blog!




                Share Your News! 
       Please send us member news and                  accolades for the website and 
       The Advocate's "Confetti" feature.       publications@cwba.org

Need help finding something? Search CWBA.org


2019 - 2020 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Click here to download the 2019 - 2020 Board slate and bios.


EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE


PRESIDENT

Sarah J. Parady
Lowrey Parady LLC
1725 High Street
Denver, CO  80218
(303) 593-2595
sarah@lowrey-parady.com




PRESIDENT ELECT

Miranda K. Hawkins
Goddard Hawkins, P.C.
4500 Cherry Creek Drive South, Suite 625
Denver, CO  80246
(303) 292-3228
mhawkins@goddardhawkins.com



VICE PRESIDENT

Gina Glockner
gglockner@gmail.com



SECRETARY

Kathryn Starnella
Wells, Anderson & Race LLP
1700 Broadway, Suite 1020
Denver, CO 80290
(303) 830-1212
kstarnella@warllc.com



TREASURER

Abby O'Connor 
Hofer & Harper Associates, LLP
216 - 16th Street, Suite 850
Denver, CO  80202
(303) 486-0013 
oconnor@harperhofer.com


HISTORIAN

Elizabeth T. Meck
The Northern Trust Company
1401 Lawrence Street, Suite 1500
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 335-1412
ETM3@ntrs.com



IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Catherine "Cat" Shea
Office of Attorney Regulation Counsel
1300 Broadway, Suite 500
Denver, CO 80203

EXECUTIVE STAFF


CWBA EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Kim M. Sporrer, APR
Colorado Women's Bar Association
P.O. Box 1918
Denver, CO 80201
(303) 831-1040
k
imsporrer@cwba.org | execdir@cwba.org

COMMITTEE CO-CHAIRS


Megan Garnett
Convention Committee Co-Chair

Polsinelli, PC
1
401 Lawrence Street, Suite 2300
De
nver, CO 80202
(
303) 583-8238
m
mrose33@gmail.com



Bethany Gorlin
Convention Committee Co-Chair

Gates
1144 Fifteenth Street
Denver, CO  80202
(720) 591-5701
bethany.gorlin@gates.com


Alison Connaughty
Judicial Committee Co-Chair

Colorado Department of Law
1300 Broadway, 9th Floor
Denver, CO  80203
(720) 508-6733
alison.connaughty@coag.gov


Hetal Doshi
Judicial Committee Co-Chair

U.S. Attorney's Office
1801 California Street, Suite 1600
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 454-0100
hetal.doshi@usdoj.gov 


Judge Adam J. Espinosa
Legal Services Committee Co-Chair


Denver County Court
520 W. Colfax Ave., Courtroom 3G
Denver, CO 80202
(720) 337-0831
adam.espinosa@denvercountycourt.org


Kate Russell
Legal Services Committee Co-Chair 

Colorado Legal Services
190
5 Sherman St., Suite 400
Denver, CO  80202
(303) 866-9323
kl
russ87@gmail.com



Emma Garrison
Membership Committee Co-Chair

Wheeler Trigg O'Donnell, LLP

370 17th Street, #4500
Denver, CO  80202
(303) 244-1878

Garrison@wtotrial.com



Courtney Wright
Membership Committee Co-Chair

Colorado Parks & Wildlife
6060 Broadway
Denver, CO 80216
(720) 355-6746
courtewright@gmail.com



Jessie L. Pellant
Professional Advancement Committee Co-Chair

StudioIP
600 Seventeenth Street, Suite 2800
Denver, CO  80202
(720)443-1773
jpellant@studioiplaw.com





Hannah Seigel Proff
Professional Advancement Committee Co-Chair

Proff Law, LLC
3070 Blake Street, Suite 200 #4

Denver, CO  80205
(303)628-5581
Hannah@ProffLaw.com





Almira Moronne
Programs Committee Co-Chair

Davis Graham and Stubbs
1550 17th Street, Suite 500
Denver, CO  80202
(303) 892-9400
almira.moronne@dgslaw.com



Hannah Jannicelli Westmont
Programs Committee Co-Chair

Polidori, Franklin, Monahan & Beattie, LLC
550 S. Wadsworth #300
Lakewood, CO  80226
(303) 936-3300
hannah.westmont@gmail.com



Giugi Carminati
Publications Committee Co-Chair

Carminati Law PLLC
924 West 9th Avenue
Denver, CO 80204
(281) 826-9552
giugi@carminatilaw.com



Veronique Van Gheem
Publications Committee Co-Chair

Colorado State Court Administrator's Office
1300 Broadway, 12th Floor
Denver, CO 80203
(720) 625-5820
vvangheem@gmail.com 



Jennifer Carty
Public Policy Committee 
Co-Chair

Colorado Department of Law
1300 Broadway
Denver, CO  80203
(720) 508-6000
jennifer.l.carty@gmail.com


Meagan Moodie
Public Policy Committee Co-Chair

Gebhardt, Emerson & Moodie Family Law
650 S. Cherry Street, Suite 1225
Denver, CO 80246
(303) 317-3239
mmoodie@gemfamlaw.com

AT-LARGE REPRESENTATIVES


Carime Lee
At-Large Representative 

West Brown Huntley PC
100 S. Ridge St., Suite 204
Breckenridge, CO  80424
(970) 453-2929
carime@brecklaw.com



Michelle Sylvain
At-Large Representative 

Sylvain Law and Mediation Firm, LLC
217 Broadway, P.O. Box 4959
Eagle, CO  81631
(970) 769-0039
mssylvain3@gmail.com


AD HOC REPRESENTATIVES


Magistrate Melina Hernandez
Ad Hoc - Diversity & Inclusion

Colorado Judicial
1437 Bannock Street, Room 379
Denver, CO  80202
(720) 865-9415
melina.hernandez@judicial.state.co.us



Ruchi Kapoor
Ad Hoc - Diversity & Inclusion 

Office of Respondent Parents' Counsel
1300 Broadway, Suite 340
Denver, CO  80201
(303) 731-8770
roopakihcur@gmail.com


Leila Hock
Ad Hoc - Mentorship

Diversity Lab
(504) 669-5279
leila.hock@gmail.com



Kelli Riley
Ad Hoc - Mentorship

Peek Goldstone, LLC
822 7th Street, Suite 520
Greeley, CO 80631

(970) 331-0927
kelli@peekgoldstone.com



Magistrate Michal Lord-Blegen
CWBA Representative to CBA Board of Governors

Second Judicial District 
1437 Bannock Street
Denver, CO  80202
(303) 333-4106
michal.lordblegen@gmail.com



Hermine Kallman
Ad Hoc – Center for Legal Inclusiveness


Lewis Roca Rothgerber Christie LLP
1200 Seventeenth Street, Suite 3000
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 628-9552
hkallman@lrrc.com




Anna-Liisa Mullis
Ad Hoc – Colorado Lawyers Committee

Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck, LLP
410 Seventeenth Street, Suite 2200
Denver, CO  80202
(303) 223-1165
AMullis@BHFS.com

Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck, LLP
410 Seventeenth Street, Suite 2200
Denver, CO  80202
(303) 223-1165
AMullis@BHFS.com
 

Kara Veitch
Ad Hoc – Colorado Legal Services

State of Colorado - Dept. of Personnel & Administration
1525 Sherman Street
Denver, CO  80203
(303) 550-3880 
kara_veitch@outlook.com

CHAPTER REPRESENTATIVES


Heather Kelly
Boulder Chapter Representative

Office of the Colorado Attorney General
1300 Broadway, 10th Floor
Denver, CO 80203
(720) 528-6593
h.kelly2233@gmail.com


Amber Blasingame
El Paso Chapter Liaison

Hanes & Bartels LLC
102 South Tejon St., Suite 800
Colorado Springs, CO  80903
(719) 260-7900 
alb@hhbcolorado.com


Renee Doak
Larimer Chapter Representative (Fort Collins area)

Office of the District Attorney    
201 La Porte Ave., Suite 200
Fort Collins, CO  80521    
(970) 498-7267
doakrs@co.larimer.co.us

Kimberly Burnham Larimer Chapter Representative (Fort Collins area)
Law Office of Kimberly Burnham LLC    
325 E. 7th Street
Loveland, CO  80537    
Phone:  (970) 667-2131 / Fax: (970) 669-5923        
E-mail:    kim@kburnhamlaw.com 


Courtney Holm
Mountain Chapter Representative (Central Mountains area)

Courtney Holm & Associates, AAL PC
P.O. Box 4460
Edwards
, CO  81632
(970) 748-8800
courtney@lawyersvail.com


Lisha R. McKinley
Pueblo Chapter Representative (Pueblo area)

S&D Law

1290 Broadway, Suite 1650
Denver, CO  80203
(
303) 399-3000
mckinleyl@s-d.com


Taylor Meyers
Weld Chapter Representative (Greeley area)

Peek Goldstone, LLC
822 7th Street, Suite 520
Greeley, CO 80631

(970) 331-0927
taylor@peekgoldstone.com


DIVERSITY BAR ASSOCIATION REPRESENTATIVES


Deborah Yim
Asian Pacific American Bar Association (“APABA”)

Department of the Interior - Office of the Solicitor
755 Parfet Street
Lakewood, CO 80215
(303) 445-0623
deborah.yim@sol.doi.gov


Rachel Catt
Colorado Lesbian Gay Bisexual &
Transgender Bar Association (“LGBT”) Representative


Harrington Brewster Mahoney Smits P.C.
1623 Washington Street
Denver, CO 80203
(303) 831-0808
r.catt@hbmslaw.com

Kyle Velte
Colorado Gay Lesbian Bisexual & Transgender Bar Association (“GLBT”) Representative 
University of Denver Sturm College of Law
Denver, CO
Phone: (720) 648-9266
Fax: (303) 871-6161
E-mail: Kyle.velte@gmail.com  

Magistrate Mariana Vielma
Colorado Hispanic Bar Association (“CHBA”) Representative

17th Judicial District Combined Courts
1100 Judicial Center Drive
Brighton, CO 80601
(303) 654-3247
mariana.vielma@judicial.state.co.us



Allison Gambill
Sam Cary Bar Association  (“SCBA”) Representative

Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck, LLP
410 Seventeenth Street, Suite 2200
Denver, CO  80202
(303) 223-1175
agambill@bhfs.com 


Jyoti Pandya
South Asian Bar Association ("SABA-CO") Representative

Pandya Law LLC
5995 S. Holly St. #105
Greenwood Village, CO  80111
(303) 214-3810
jp@pandyalaw.com

LAW STUDENT REPRESENTATIVES


Ariane Frosh
Student Representative, Women's Law Caucus - University of Colorado Law School

(303) 875-0651
frosh@colorado.edu





Virginia Sargent
Student Representative, Women's Law Caucus - University of Colorado Law School

(603) 667-5677
Virginia.Sargent@colorado.edu






Margaret "Maggie" Coats
Student Representative - University of Denver Sturm College of Law

(251) 610-0799
mcoats20@law.du.edu



Jordyn McDowell
Student Representative - University of Denver Sturm College of Law

(509) 901-7342
jmcdowell21@law.du.edu

Colorado Women's Bar Association • P.O. Box 1918 • Denver, CO 80201
Telephone (303) 831-1040 • Email: execdir@cwba.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software