Upcoming Events





                Share Your News! 
       Please send us member news and                  accolades for the website and 
       The Advocate's "Confetti" feature.       publications@cwba.org

Search CWBA.ORG


2018 -2019 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Click here to download the 2018 - 2019 Board slate and bios.


EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE


PRESIDENT

Catherine "Cat" Shea
Colorado Supreme Court Office of Attorney Regulation Counsel
1300 Broadway, #500
Denver, CO  80203

(303) 457-5800 



PRESIDENT ELECT

Sarah Parady
Lowrey Parady LLC
1725 High St., Suite #1
Denver, CO  80218

(303) 593-2595
sarah@lowrey-parady.com




VICE PRESIDENT

Alison Zinn
Lathrop Gage, LLP
1515 Wyncoop Street, Suite 600
Denver, CO 80202
(720) 931-3255
azinn@lathropgage.com



SECRETARY

Megan Garnett
Polsinelli, PC
1401 Lawrence Street, Suite 2300
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 583-8238
mmrose33@gmail.com



TREASURER

Gretchen Moore
Harper Hofer & Associates, LLP
1580 Lincoln Street, #1100
Denver, CO  80203
(303) 486-0011
moore@harperhofer.com


HISTORIAN

Miranda Hawkins
Goddard & Hawkins, P.C.
1444 Blake Street
Denver, CO  80202
(303) 292-3228
mhawkins@goddardhawkins.com


IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Wendy E. Weigler
Winzenburg, Leff, Purvis & Payne, LLP
8020 Shaffer Parkway, Suite 300
Littleton, CO  80127
(303) 863-1870
wweigler@wlpplaw.com 

EXECUTIVE STAFF


CWBA EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Kim M. Sporrer, APR
Colorado Women's Bar Association
P.O. Box 1918
Denver, CO 80201
(303) 831-1040 | (303) 621-4989
kimsporrer@cwba.org | execdir@cwba.org

COMMITTEE CO-CHAIRS


Alli Gerkman
Convention Committee Co-Chair
IAALS (Institute for the Advancement of the American Legal System)
2060 S. Gaylord Way
Denver, CO  80208
(303) 871-6612 
agerkman@du.edu


Elizabeth Howard
Convention Committee Co-Chair
Hershey Decker Drake
10463 Park Meadows Drive, Suite 209 Lone Tree, CO  80124
(303) 226-1675
elizabeth@hersheydecker.com


Alison Connaughty
Judicial Committee Co-Chair
Colorado Department of Law
1300 Broadway, 9th Floor
Denver, CO  80203
(720) 508-6733
alison.connaughty@coag.gov


Elizabeth T. Meck
Judicial Committee Co-Chair
The Northern Trust Company
1401 Lawrence Street, Suite 1500
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 335-1412
ETM3@ntrs.com

Megan Garnett
Judicial Committee Co-Chair
Gordon & Rees
770 Holly Street
Denver, CO 80220
(720) 938-2475
mmrose33@gmail.com


Ruchi Kapoor
Legal Services Committee Co-Chair 
Office of Respondent Parents' Counsel
1300 Broadway, Suite 340
Denver, CO  80201
(303) 731-8770
rkapoor@coloradoorpc.org


Erika Holmes
Legal Services Committee Co-Chair
ELHolmes Legal Solutions
450 W. 14th Avenue, Unit 40283
Denver, CO  80204
(303) 653-9120
Erika@ELHolmesLaw.com


Emma Garrison
Membership Committee Co-Chair
Wheeler Trigg O'Donnell, LLP
370 17th Street, #4500
Denver, CO  80202
(303) 244-1878

Garrison@wtotrial.com



Hannah Jannicelli Westmont
Membership Committee Co-Chair
Polidori, Franklin, Monahan & Beattie, LLC
550 S. Wadsworth #300
Lakewood, CO  80226
(303) 936-3300
hannah.westmont@gmail.com


Diane Wozniak
Membership Committee Co-Chair
Berenbaum Weinshienk PC
370 17th Street, Suite 4800
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 825-0800
dwozniak@bw-legal.com
Casey Schaden Cassinis
Membership Committee Co-Chair
Schaden & Cassinis, PLLC
9596 Metro Airport Ave., 1st Floor
Broomfield, CO  80021
(303) 867-1567
cscassinis@schadenlaw.com


Leila Hock
Professional Advancement Committee Co-Chair
Diversity Lab
(504) 669-5279
leila.hock@gmail.com





Kym Sorrells
Professional Advancement Committee Co-Chair
Office of the Attorney General
1600 Broadway, 10th Floor
Denver, CO  80203
(720) 508-6618
kimberly.sorrells@coag.gov


Kelley Rider Goodwin
Programs Committee Co-Chair
Rider Goodwin Law Offices, LLC
700 N. Colorado Blvd. #295
Denver, CO  80206
(303) 728-4271
kelley@ridergoodwinlaw.com





Jessie L. Pellant
Programs Committee Co-Chair
StudioIP
600 Seventeenth Street, Suite 2800
Denver, CO  80202
(720)443-1773
jpellant@studioiplaw.com



Kristin L. Arthur
Publications Committee Co-Chair
karthur18@law.du.edu



Sally Roller
Publications Committee Co-Chair
Colorado Department of Law
1300 Broadway, 6th Floor
Denver, CO 80203
(720) 508-6172
sally.roller@coag.gov


Jennifer Carty
Public Policy Committee 
Co-Chair
Colorado Department of Law
1300 Broadway
Denver, CO  80203
(720) 508-6000
jennifer.i.carty@gmail.com


Gina Glockner
Public Policy Committee 
Co-Chair
Childs McCune, LLC
821 17th Street, Suite 500
Denver, CO  80202
(720) 630-2968
gglockner@gmail.com


Magistrate Michal Lord-Blegen
CWBA Representative to CBA Board of Governors
Second Judicial District 
1437 Bannock Street
Denver, CO  80202
(303) 333-4106
michal.lordblegen@gmail.com


Judge Adam J. Espinosa
At-Large Representative

Denver County Court
520 W. Colfax Ave., Courtroom 3G
Denver, CO 80202
(720) 337-0831
adam.espinosa@denvercountycourt.org


Magistrate Melina Hernandez
At-Large Representative
Colorado Judicial
1437 Bannock Street
Denver, CO  80202
(720) 865-9415
melina.hernandez@judicial.state.co.us

Magistrate Melina Hernandez
At-Large Representative
Colorado Judicial
1437 Bannock Street
Denver, CO  80202
(720) 865-9415
melina.hernandez@judicial.state.co.us


Almira Moronne
At-Large Representative
Davis Graham and Stubbs
1550 17th Street, Suite 500
Denver, CO  80202
(303) 892-9400
almira.moronne@dgslaw.com


AD HOC REPRESENTATIVES


Hermine Kallman
Ad Hoc – Center for Legal Inclusiveness

Lewis Roca Rothgerber Christie LLP
1200 Seventeenth Street, Suite 3000
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 628-9552
hkallman@lrrc.com




Anna-Liisa Mullis
Ad Hoc – Colorado Lawyers Committee
Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck, LLP
410 Seventeenth Street, Suite 2200
Denver, CO  80202
(303) 223-1165
AMullis@BHFS.com

 

Kara Veitch
Ad Hoc – Colorado Legal Services
State of Colorado - Dept. of Personnel & Administration
1525 Sherman Street
Denver, CO  80203
(303) 550-3880
kara_veitch@outlook.com

CHAPTER REPRESENTATIVES


Mary Sue Greenleaf
Boulder Chapter Representative
Berg Hill Greenleaf & Ruscitti
1712 Pearl Street
Boulder, CO 80302
(303) 912-2579
msg@bhgrlaw.com


Judge Jessica Curtis
El Paso Chapter Pre
sident 

State Judicial Department

270 South Tejon Street
Colorado Springs, CO 80903
(719) 452-5248
jessica.curtis@judicial.state.co.us


Amber Blasingame
El Paso Chapter Liaison
Hanes & Bartels LLC
102 South Tejon St., Suite 800
Colorado Springs, CO  80903
(719) 260-7900 
alb@hhbcolorado.com


Renee Doak
Larimer Chapter Representative (Fort Collins area)
Office of the District Attorney    
201 La Porte Ave., Suite 200
Fort Collins, CO  80521    
(970) 498-7267
doakrs@co.larimer.co.us

Kimberly Burnham Larimer Chapter Representative (Fort Collins area)
Law Office of Kimberly Burnham LLC    
325 E. 7th Street
Loveland, CO  80537    
Phone:  (970) 667-2131 / Fax: (970) 669-5923        
E-mail:    kim@kburnhamlaw.com 


Courtney Holm
Mountain Chapter Representative (Vail area)
Courtney Holm & Associates, AAL PC
P.O. Box 7389
Avon, CO  81620
(970) 748-8800
courtney@lawyersvail.com


Lisha R. McKinley
Pueblo Chapter Representative (Pueblo area)
S&D Law
1801 York Street
Denver, CO  80206
(303) 399-3000
mckinleyl@s-d.com


Kelli R. Riley
Weld Chapter Representative (Greeley area)
Riley Law LLC
2005 W. 9th St. Ste. 6
Greeley, CO 80631
kelli@rileylawllc.com


DIVERSITY BAR ASSOCIATION REPRESENTATIVES


Miko Brown
Asian Pacific American Bar Association (“APABA”)
Davis Graham & Stubbs LLP
1550 Seventeenth Street
Denver, CO  80202
(303) 892-9400
miko.brown@dgslaw.com


Rachel Catt
Colorado Lesbian Gay Bisexual &
Transgender Bar Association (“LGBT”) Representative

Harrington, Brewster & Clein, P.C.
1623 Washington Street
Denver, CO 80203
(303) 831-0808
rc@hbc-law.net

Kyle Velte
Colorado Gay Lesbian Bisexual & Transgender Bar Association (“GLBT”) Representative 
University of Denver Sturm College of Law
Denver, CO
Phone: (720) 648-9266
Fax: (303) 871-6161
E-mail: Kyle.velte@gmail.com  


Kathryn Starnella
Colorado Hispanic Bar Association (“CHBA”) Representative

Colorado Department of Law
1300 Broadway, 10th Floor
Denver, CO 80203
(720) 508-6000
kathryn.starnella@coag.gov


Pax Moultrie
Sam Cary Bar Association  (“SCBA”) Representative
Arapahoe County Attorney's Office
14980 E. Alamada Dr., #007
Aurora, CO 80012
(303) 636-1895
pmoultrie@arapahoegov.com 


Niki Schwab
South Asian Bar Association ("SABA-CO") Representative
Jester Gibson & Moore LLP
1999 Broadway, Suite 3226
Denver, CO  80202
(303) 377-7888
nikigaglani@gmail.com

LAW STUDENT REPRESENTATIVES


Hella B. Zelleke
Student Representative, Women's Law Caucus - University of Colorado Law School
hella.zelleke@colorado.edu




Bryn Barasha
Student Representative - University of Denver Sturm College of Law
bbarasha19@law.du.edu


Margaret "Maggie" Coats
Student Representative - University of Denver Sturm College of Law
mcoats20@law.du.edu

Colorado Women's Bar Association • P.O. Box 1918 • Denver, CO 80201
Telephone (303) 831-1040 • Email: execdir@cwba.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software