Upcoming Events



Plan to join us for the 38th Annual CWBA Convention, "Up Where We Belong," being held May 15-17, 2015 at the world-renowned hotel The Sebastian-Vail, in Vail, Colorado.    

The 2015 Convention  promises to continue our tradition of hosting an exciting, informative, and energizing weekend.  Attendees will enjoy a premier venue and Convention activities, programs, and exceptional faculty featuring distinguished local and national speakers, with many opportunities to hear from and interact with colleagues and leaders from the bench and bar.  Register here now!  

Download our registration brochure here.

We're expecting record attendance at this year's Convention, as our host hotel The Sebastian - Vail is already SOLD OUT. However, we've made arrangements for deeply discounted room rates at nearby hotels. Please book your rooms now as spaces are filling quickly.

    • $169 per night (resort fee waived)
    • Located across the street from The Sebastian
    • Please note the lobby will be under construction, and the restaurant will be operating out of an alternative location within the resort
    • Call (970) 477-8600 and mention Colorado Women’s Bar Association for rate

    • $139 per night (rate includes breakfast)
    • Call (970) 456-4758 and mention Colorado Women’s Bar Association for rate

    • $129 per night plus tax & resort charge
    • Call 800-420-2424 and refer to Promotion Code “CO Women’s Bar Association”

The CWBA's prestigious Mary Lathrop Award will be presented during the Convention on Friday, May 15, 2015.  Read about this year's honoree, history of the award, and a list of previous recipients here


Sponsoring the CWBA Convention is a great way to put your company in front of professional, connected community leaders. Download our Sponsorship levels and benefits sheet for sponsorship opportunity details or click and save the image below.

2015 sponsorship brochure image

Colorado Women's Bar Association • 6870 W. 52nd Avenue, Suite 125, Arvada, CO 80002-3951
Telephone (303) 831-1040 • Fax (303) 539-3994 • E-mail: execdir@cwba.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software